

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276143
Please ask for Helen Phillips Email: helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Friday, 5 September 2014

10.00 am

Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

8.

Exclusion of the Public

John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 28 August 2014

AGENDA

1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held on 25 July 2014	(Pages 1 - 8)
4.	Strategic Economic Plan and Growth Deal Update	(Pages 9 - 72)
	Report of the Leader of the Council	
5.	The Ofsted Focused Inspection in Staffordshire	(Pages 73 - 94)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
6.	Education Support Services - Commissioning and Contract Performance Report for School Improvement	(Pages 95 - 104)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
7.	Work Programme	(Pages 105 - 110)



The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

George Adamson Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf

Ann Beech Geoff Morrison

Len Bloomer Martyn Tittley (Vice-Chairman)

Maureen Compton Diane Todd
Tim Corbett Paul Woodhead
Brian Edwards (Chairman) Ellen Wright

Geoff Martin Candice Yeomans

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148